David AbernathyPalm Beach County market intelligence

Home › Country Clubs › Comparison

Country Club Report · two clubs side by side

BallenIsles and Mirasol

Two large, full-amenity Palm Beach Gardens clubs where the whole household has something to do: three courses at BallenIsles, two at Mirasol, and substantial sports and dining at both.

Over the 12 months through November 7, 2026, BallenIsles recorded 63 closed sales, with a median sale price of $1.435M and a median of $558 per living square foot.

Over the same 12 months, Mirasol recorded 46 closed sales, with a median sale price of $2.188M and a median of $712 per living square foot.

Each club offers its own setting and way of living; the tables below set their figures side by side from the same BeachesMLS data.

BeachesMLS closed sales and listings, with home counts from the Palm Beach County tax roll. Data as of November 7, 2026 for both clubs.

How to read this report

Closed sales are shown at their sale price, and active and pending listings at their list price. "Median" is the middle sale: half sold for more, half for less.

"Limited sales" means fewer sales than 1% of the homes in that group, too few to show a reliable figure. The full rules are on the Methodology page.

Market report

Key findings

  • Of these two, Mirasol shows the higher median price per living sq ft, $712, based on 46 sales.
  • Homes at BallenIsles went under contract faster, with a median of 14 days to contract.
  • Inventory looks tighter at BallenIsles, with about 1.5 months of supply at the recent pace of sales.
  • Cash buyers made up about 87% of sales at both BallenIsles and Mirasol, where financing was reported.
  • Median price per sq ft rose more at Mirasol: +11.0% compared with the 12 months before.

Market snapshot

Past 12 months: 11/08/25 – 11/07/26. Months of supply uses active listings and the pace of sales over the past 12 months.

Key figures

ClubClosed salesMedian $ / sq ftChange in $ / sq ft
vs. 11/08/24 – 11/07/25
Median days to contractSale-to-list priceMonths of supply
BallenIsles1,575 residential properties63$558-3.6%1494.8%1.5
Mirasol1,170 residential properties46$712+11.0%3795.3%3

Prices and listings

ClubMedian sale priceMedian lot sizeActivePendingCancelled / expired
past 12 months
BallenIsles$1.435M0.23 acres8310
Mirasol$2.188M0.20 acres12021

Ten-year trend: median price per living sq ft

Closed sales by calendar year. 2026 runs through November 7, 2026. A year with fewer sales than the 1% minimum shows Limited sales and no point on the chart.

BallenIslesMirasol
$0$500$1,00020162017201820192020202120222023202420252026*BallenIsles 2016: $192 per sq ftMirasol 2016: $241 per sq ftBallenIsles 2017: $192 per sq ftMirasol 2017: $262 per sq ftBallenIsles 2018: $187 per sq ftMirasol 2018: $252 per sq ftBallenIsles 2019: $184 per sq ftMirasol 2019: $291 per sq ftBallenIsles 2020: $182 per sq ftMirasol 2020: $316 per sq ftBallenIsles 2021: $249 per sq ftMirasol 2021: $382 per sq ftBallenIsles 2022: $366 per sq ftMirasol 2022: $554 per sq ftBallenIsles 2023: $471 per sq ftMirasol 2023: $629 per sq ftBallenIsles 2024: $488 per sq ftMirasol 2024: $639 per sq ftBallenIsles 2025: $573 per sq ftMirasol 2025: $631 per sq ftBallenIsles 2026: $561 per sq ftMirasol 2026: $743 per sq ft
YearBallenIsles: salesBallenIsles: median $ / sq ftMirasol: salesMirasol: median $ / sq ft
201673$19267$241
201771$19263$262
201866$18764$252
201972$18455$291
202076$18273$316
2021143$24963$382
202276$36626$554
202371$47136$629
202476$48843$639
202570$57344$631
2026 to date52$56140$743

How buyers paid

Closed sales in the past 12 months by buyer financing, as reported in the MLS. "Not reported" means the listing agent left financing blank.

ClubCashConventionalOther financingNot reportedCash share of reported sales
BallenIsles5580087%
Mirasol4060087%

By price range

How many homes sold in each range during the past 12 months, and how many are listed or under contract now.

RangeBallenIslesMirasol
Under $2M39 sold4 active · 2 pending20 sold5 active · 0 pending
$2M–$3M14 sold3 active · 0 pending17 sold5 active · 0 pending
$3M–$5M9 sold1 active · 0 pending7 sold0 active · 0 pending
$5M–$10M1 sold0 active · 1 pending2 sold2 active · 0 pending

By property type

Median price per living sq ft and number of closed sales in the past 12 months, with the homes in each group counted from the county tax roll.

Property typeBallenIslesMirasol
Single family$61848 sales · about 1,379 homes$63841 sales · about 1,138 homes
Condo$39115 sales · about 196 homes$7795 sales · about 32 homes

By bedrooms

Median price per living sq ft and number of closed sales in the past 12 months, with the homes in each group counted from the county tax roll.

BedroomsBallenIslesMirasol
2 bedrooms$5083 sales · about 50 homes$7795 sales · about 59 homes
3 bedrooms$47538 sales · about 891 homes$62122 sales · about 546 homes
4 bedrooms$69213 sales · about 316 homes$76513 sales · about 325 homes
5 bedroomsNo salesabout 44 homes$7506 sales · about 221 homes

By living square feet

Median price per living sq ft and number of closed sales in the past 12 months, with the homes in each group counted from the county tax roll.

Living square feetBallenIslesMirasol
Under 2,000 sq ft$4476 sales · about 68 homesNo salesabout 1 home
2,000–2,999 sq ft$44530 sales · about 707 homes$61522 sales · about 401 homes
3,000–3,999 sq ft$65120 sales · about 511 homes$73813 sales · about 321 homes
4,000–4,999 sq ft$7424 sales · about 198 homes$7818 sales · about 286 homes
5,000–5,999 sq ft$7812 sales · about 49 homes$9492 sales · about 63 homes
6,000–6,999 sq ft$6521 sale · about 19 homes$1,0441 sale · about 60 homes

By year built

Median price per living sq ft and number of closed sales in the past 12 months, with the homes in each group counted from the county tax roll.

Year builtBallenIslesMirasol
1990s$59440 sales · about 1,064 homesNo salesabout 0 homes
2000s$46823 sales · about 507 homes$68545 sales · about 1,118 homes
2010sNo salesabout 1 home$7751 sale · about 52 homes

Recap

Market at a glance

The key figures from this report for the past 12 months (11/08/25 – 11/07/26). Back to the full report

BallenIsles

1,575 residential properties

Closed sales
63
Median sale price
$1.435M
Median price per sq ft
$558
Price per sq ft change
-3.6%
Median days to contract
14
Months of supply
1.5
Median lot size
0.23 acres
Paid in cash
87%

Mirasol

1,170 residential properties

Closed sales
46
Median sale price
$2.188M
Median price per sq ft
$712
Price per sq ft change
+11.0%
Median days to contract
37
Months of supply
3
Median lot size
0.20 acres
Paid in cash
87%

Lifestyle

What each club offers day to day, from the clubs’ own pages and the course architects’ and golf press pages. Facilities change, so confirm the details that matter most to you with the club. Every club’s facilities

BallenIslesMirasol
Golf
Courses54 holes across three courses36 holes across two courses
Course architectsDick Wilson and Joe Lee (East and North originals); Nicklaus Design (East renovation, 2023); Kipp Schulties (North, 2013); Rees Jones (South, 2020)Tom Fazio (Sunrise); Arthur Hills with J. Drew Rogers (Sunset, renovated 2018)
Tennis and pickleball
Tennis21 courtsHar-Tru (20) plus one hard court; Stadium court seating 50015 courtsclay; Rebuilt courts with a championship center court
Pickleball13 courts13 courtsSix outdoor and seven indoor climate-controlled courts
Dining
Dining venues6Evolution (fine dining) and The B.I.G. gastropub; Plus Circle 100, Harry’s Lounge, Artisan and the Skinny Palms pool bar5Solstice (fine dining) and The Grille Room; New golf-building restaurant and Miramar coastal restaurant coming
Other amenities
What the club offers
  • Sports & Lifestyle Complex of about 71,000 sq ft, renovated 2024
  • Fitness center with Pilates studio and physical therapy clinic; Cosmo & Company salon and spa
  • Aquatics center with resort pool and zero-entry pool
  • Four-court bocce center with outdoor bar
  • 65-bay Toptracer range, 25,000 sq ft putting course and golf learning center
  • Rees Jones 10-hole short course and putting course planned for fall 2026
  • 74,000 sq ft Grand Clubhouse with card rooms and library
  • The Esplanade: fitness, spa, salon and aquatics complex
  • Saltwater pool, lap pool and beach-entry kids’ pool
  • Family Sports Complex with basketball court, playground and bocce; Camp Mirasol
  • Golf Learning Center with TrackMan and Toptracer range
  • Indoor pickleball center with seven courts
  • Master plan in progress; course renovations planned 2028–29
Checked10/25/2610/25/26

Membership programs

Each club’s own categories, as its fee schedule lists them. Clubs name and structure their categories differently, so read each column on its own. Membership terms can differ from one property to the next, even inside the same club; confirm the category and terms for a specific home with the club before you buy. "Joining plus one year of listed charges" leaves out taxes, per-use fees, HOA dues and any amount a schedule doesn’t supply, and is not a quote. Compare every club’s fees · How these figures are built

BallenIslesMirasol
ScheduleEffective · Jan 1, 2026Reviewed 10/15/262026 schedule · 2027 fees announcedReviewed 11/05/26
Membership categories
Full Golf
Joining payment
$295,000Equity + initiation
Listed annual charges
$31,522
Joining plus one year of listed charges
$326,522
Sports
Joining payment
$220,000Equity + initiation
Listed annual charges
$27,574
Joining plus one year of listed charges
$247,574
Racquets
Joining payment
$170,000Equity + initiation
Listed annual charges
$21,591
Joining plus one year of listed charges
$191,591
Social / Fitness
Joining payment
$170,000Equity + initiation
Listed annual charges
$20,475
Joining plus one year of listed charges
$190,475
Golf
Joining payment
$300,000RFMC contribution
Listed annual charges
$35,735
Joining plus one year of listed charges
$335,735
Sports
Joining payment
$175,000RFMC contribution
Listed annual charges
$22,230
Joining plus one year of listed charges
$197,230
Social
Joining payment
$115,000RFMC contribution
Listed annual charges
$9,605
Joining plus one year of listed charges
$124,605
Joining termsJoining totals include an equity contribution and a nonrefundable initiation fee. The schedule’s 80% equity-refund provision does not apply to new or upgraded memberships purchased on or after March 1, 2025: those purchases are not entitled to any refund upon resignation and reissuance. Confirm your applicable written terms and payment timing with the club. All title owners must pay the RFMC, common-area contribution, and applicable dues and assessments at closing. The 2027 common-area capital amounts and the club’s example of a seller’s return are listed under Other charges and terms; confirm both with the club.
Availability and waitlistThe club reported 29 members on the full-golf upgrade waitlist as of October 15, 2026; the waitlist began in February 2025. Buying a home with golf permits immediate golf membership. Otherwise, buyers can upgrade to Sports and join the full-golf upgrade waitlist. Social/Fitness availability remains limited. No estimated wait time is supplied; confirm availability for the property and category directly with the club. October 14 report: 795 golf memberships and 82 members on the Golf Buyers Waitlist, with no movement in more than 2.5 years. The club advises buyers seeking golf to purchase from a golf member.
Other charges
3 other charges and notes
  • Golf Projects Assessment: Full Golf $125; Sports $82. Listed term: June 2022–May 2027. Billing frequency is not explicitly stated; amounts are excluded from the dues subtotal pending confirmation.
  • Operating-dues tax: Applicable state sales tax applies to the operating portion only. The operating/capital split and tax amount are not supplied.
  • Additional charges: Food-and-beverage minimums, cart fees, guest fees and HOA obligations are not quantified in the supplied fee schedule; missing amounts do not mean zero.
5 other charges and notes
  • Common-area contribution: Paid at closing, separate from the RFMC and excluded from the joining figure shown. The 2027 schedule lists common area capital of $35,000 for a title transfer to a new buyer and $5,000 for a title transfer to a current owner.
  • FEP and MMP special assessments: FEP is billed monthly; the 2027 schedule lists it through April 2027. The 2027 schedule lists the MMP special assessment monthly starting May 2027 at $313 (Golf), $245 (Sports) and $158 (Social), including the common area assessment.
  • Additional costs: Per-round cart/greens fees, private-cart charges, lockers, bag storage, taxes, HOA obligations and other property-specific charges may apply; category details identify the supplied amounts.
  • 2027 buyer fees: Application fee $450 / $225 (two primary applicants / additional residents, owners, companions, dependents), plus applicable tax. Estoppel fee $250, collected at closing; the schedule says every title transfer needs two estoppels, one from MCA (the club and common area) and one from the management company for the village associations and MMMA. Tenant, transfer and designated user fee $1,500. Village and MMMA dues, assessments and capital are separate and are not listed in the club schedule.
  • Seller’s return (club example): The 2027 schedule includes an example based on January 1, 2026 fees; the club’s by-laws govern the actual return. For members who took title or membership on or after July 1, 2017, the example shows 80% of the equity portion as refundable: Golf $80,000 of the $300,000 RFMC ($200,000 initiation, $100,000 equity); Sports $51,200 of $175,000 ($111,000 initiation, $64,000 equity); Social $34,400 of $115,000 ($72,000 initiation, $43,000 equity). Confirm the terms for a specific purchase with the club.
Full fee scheduleEvery category and termEvery category and term

Figures reflect residential closed sales and listings at BallenIsles and Mirasol as of November 7, 2026, with every choice in the report left open. Questions about what these numbers mean for your home or your search? Call or text David Abernathy at (561) 628-0128.

Explore more comparisons