Skip to content
David AbernathyLUXURY REAL ESTATE · MARKET INTELLIGENCEA private conversation

← All membership fees · Compare clubs ↗

BallenIsles
Membership details.

BallenIslesEffective · Jan 1, 2026Palm Beach Gardens · Effective Jan 1, 2026 · annual dues paid monthly · Reviewed October 15, 2026
Courtesy information only. Fees and terms change frequently. Confirm all amounts, availability and requirements directly with the club for the time of your purchase.

Four membership categories with annual operating and capital dues combined. Golf Projects Assessments are separate. New or upgraded memberships purchased on or after March 1, 2025 are not entitled to a refund upon resignation and reissuance.

Full GolfEffective Jan 1, 2026 · annual dues paid monthly

Joining total: $72,500 equity contribution + $222,500 nonrefundable initiation fee. Confirm category availability and purchase-date terms with the club. Seven-day advance tee times; complimentary greens fees, preferred guest fees, full driving-range use and unlimited range balls; Men’s/Ladies’ Golf Association eligibility. Seven-day advance tennis reservations, complimentary tennis/pickleball court fees, fitness, bocce, spa, salon, pool, clubhouse, dining and social privileges.

Equity + initiationUpfront · separate from recurring dues
$295,000
Operating + capital duesAnnual · paid monthly
$31,522
Operating + capital duesBefore applicable tax · scope below
$31,522
Food & beverage minimum
Not stated in the supplied schedule

This subtotal contains the quoted annual operating and capital dues, paid monthly; capital dues are already included and must not be added again. It excludes the separate Golf Projects Assessment, applicable tax, joining payments, per-use charges, HOA obligations and unlisted costs. The assessment billing frequency is not explicitly stated in the supplied schedule, so it has not been annualized or added to the subtotal.

Joining totals include an equity contribution and a nonrefundable initiation fee. The schedule’s 80% equity-refund provision does not apply to new or upgraded memberships purchased on or after March 1, 2025: those purchases are not entitled to any refund upon resignation and reissuance. Confirm your applicable written terms and payment timing with the club.

Source received October 15, 2026; reviewed October 15, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.

SportsEffective Jan 1, 2026 · annual dues paid monthly

Joining total: $37,500 equity contribution + $182,500 nonrefundable initiation fee. Confirm category availability and purchase-date terms with the club. November–April tee times after noon; practice grounds anytime. No stated time-of-day restrictions May–October. Five-day advance tee times, complimentary greens fees, preferred guest fees and full practice-ground use; seven-day advance racquet reservations and complimentary tennis/pickleball court fees. Fitness, bocce, spa, salon, pool, clubhouse, dining and social access. Specified golf-association and major club events are permitted regardless of time, subject to Full members’ 48-hour advance registration privilege.

Equity + initiationUpfront · separate from recurring dues
$220,000
Operating + capital duesAnnual · paid monthly
$27,574
Operating + capital duesBefore applicable tax · scope below
$27,574
Food & beverage minimum
Not stated in the supplied schedule

This subtotal contains the quoted annual operating and capital dues, paid monthly; capital dues are already included and must not be added again. It excludes the separate Golf Projects Assessment, applicable tax, joining payments, per-use charges, HOA obligations and unlisted costs. The assessment billing frequency is not explicitly stated in the supplied schedule, so it has not been annualized or added to the subtotal.

Joining totals include an equity contribution and a nonrefundable initiation fee. The schedule’s 80% equity-refund provision does not apply to new or upgraded memberships purchased on or after March 1, 2025: those purchases are not entitled to any refund upon resignation and reissuance. Confirm your applicable written terms and payment timing with the club.

Source received October 15, 2026; reviewed October 15, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.

RacquetsEffective Jan 1, 2026 · annual dues paid monthly

Joining total: $17,500 equity contribution + $152,500 nonrefundable initiation fee. Confirm category availability and purchase-date terms with the club. Seven-day advance tennis and pickleball reservations; complimentary court fees; fitness, bocce, spa, salon, pool, clubhouse, dining and social privileges. Golf up to 12 times per year as an accompanied guest of a Full or Sports member during guest hours, paying applicable fees.

Equity + initiationUpfront · separate from recurring dues
$170,000
Operating + capital duesAnnual · paid monthly
$21,591
Operating + capital duesBefore applicable tax · scope below
$21,591
Food & beverage minimum
Not stated in the supplied schedule

This subtotal contains the quoted annual operating and capital dues, paid monthly; capital dues are already included and must not be added again. It excludes the separate Golf Projects Assessment, applicable tax, joining payments, per-use charges, HOA obligations and unlisted costs. The assessment billing frequency is not explicitly stated in the supplied schedule, so it has not been annualized or added to the subtotal.

Joining totals include an equity contribution and a nonrefundable initiation fee. The schedule’s 80% equity-refund provision does not apply to new or upgraded memberships purchased on or after March 1, 2025: those purchases are not entitled to any refund upon resignation and reissuance. Confirm your applicable written terms and payment timing with the club.

Source received October 15, 2026; reviewed October 15, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.

Social / FitnessEffective Jan 1, 2026 · annual dues paid monthly

Joining total: $12,500 equity contribution + $157,500 nonrefundable initiation fee. Social/Fitness availability is limited. Confirm category availability and purchase-date terms with the club. Fitness, bocce, spa, salon, pool, clubhouse, dining and social privileges. Golf up to 12 times per year as an accompanied guest of a Full or Sports member during guest hours, paying fees. Racquets up to 12 times per year as an accompanied guest of a Full, Sports or Racquets member during guest hours, paying fees.

Equity + initiationUpfront · separate from recurring dues
$170,000
Operating + capital duesAnnual · paid monthly
$20,475
Operating + capital duesBefore applicable tax · scope below
$20,475
Food & beverage minimum
Not stated in the supplied schedule

This subtotal contains the quoted annual operating and capital dues, paid monthly; capital dues are already included and must not be added again. It excludes the separate Golf Projects Assessment, applicable tax, joining payments, per-use charges, HOA obligations and unlisted costs. The assessment billing frequency is not explicitly stated in the supplied schedule, so it has not been annualized or added to the subtotal.

Joining totals include an equity contribution and a nonrefundable initiation fee. The schedule’s 80% equity-refund provision does not apply to new or upgraded memberships purchased on or after March 1, 2025: those purchases are not entitled to any refund upon resignation and reissuance. Confirm your applicable written terms and payment timing with the club.

Source received October 15, 2026; reviewed October 15, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.

Availability & access

The club reported 29 members on the full-golf upgrade waitlist as of October 15, 2026; the waitlist began in February 2025. Buying a home with golf permits immediate golf membership. Otherwise, buyers can upgrade to Sports and join the full-golf upgrade waitlist. Social/Fitness availability remains limited. No estimated wait time is supplied; confirm availability for the property and category directly with the club.

Additional commitments

Golf Projects AssessmentFull Golf $125; Sports $82. Listed term: June 2022–May 2027. Billing frequency is not explicitly stated; amounts are excluded from the dues subtotal pending confirmation.
Operating-dues taxApplicable state sales tax applies to the operating portion only. The operating/capital split and tax amount are not supplied.
Additional chargesFood-and-beverage minimums, cart fees, guest fees and HOA obligations are not quantified in the supplied fee schedule; missing amounts do not mean zero.

Read with the figures

  • The Equity Membership Schedule remains effective January 1, 2026. The club reconfirmed the schedule and supplied updated membership availability on October 15, 2026. Receipt and review dates do not change the fee effective date.
  • Annual dues include operating and capital dues and are paid monthly. The schedule states that applicable state sales tax applies to operating dues only, but does not provide the operating/capital split or tax amount.
  • Golf Projects Assessments are listed as $125 for Full Golf and $82 for Sports, beginning June 2022 through May 2027. The bullet does not explicitly state the assessment billing frequency; confirm frequency, remaining payments and any replacement assessment.
  • For memberships eligible for the older refund provision, the source refers to 80% of equity contribution value at the time of resale. Do not apply that provision to new or upgraded membership purchases made on or after March 1, 2025.
  • The schedule says no additional gratuities are required for club services, including valet, food-and-beverage purchases, locker-room, spa and salon services. Fees and refund provisions are subject to change.

Source material on file

Source received October 15, 2026; reviewed October 15, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.

BallenIsles Country Club · Equity Membership Schedule · Effective January 1, 2026Club-supplied schedules received October 14 and October 15, 2026 · page 1 · four membership categories, annual dues, privileges, assessment and refund footnotes. Fuller Sports privileges retained from the October 14 schedule.
BallenIsles Country Club · Membership availability confirmation · October 15, 2026Club membership-office confirmation · full-golf upgrade waitlist count and start date; immediate golf membership when purchasing a home with golf; Sports upgrade route for other buyers.

A source’s effective date and our review date are different. Only the club can confirm the charges and membership terms applicable to your transaction.

Read the community market report ↗

Membership is one part of the decision

Put the club in context

Explore the community’s housing market alongside its membership commitments.

Explore Country Club market reports ↗

A CLEARER PERSPECTIVE

Explore with David

Places, People, The research behind the decision