Country Clubs
← All membership fees · Compare clubs ↗
Broken Sound
Membership details.
Broken SoundEffective · Oct 1, 2026Boca Raton · Oct 1, 2026 – Sep 30, 2027 · Reviewed October 14, 2026
Sports and two golf categories. Both golf categories are waitlisted; the fee paid at closing depends on the golf category selected.
SportsOct 1, 2026 – Sep 30, 2027
Tennis, pickleball, aquatics, spa and fitness.
- Nonrefundable capital contributionUpfront · separate from recurring dues
- $150,000
- Base duesAnnual
- $25,987
- Capital replacement contribution
- $2,981 / year
- Service chargeBilled at $208.33 per month; source annual amount shown
- $2,500 / year
- Master plan & renovation assessmentsBilled at $194 per month
- $2,328 / year
- Listed annual club chargesBefore applicable tax · scope below
- $33,796
- Food & beverage minimum
- Not stated in the supplied schedule
The subtotal adds base dues and the fixed recurring club charges listed above. It excludes joining payments, minimum spending, taxes, per-use charges, optional upgrades, HOA obligations and any unlisted costs. It is not a quote or complete ownership budget.
The upfront capital contribution is nonrefundable. A $500 application fee plus tax is separate.
Source received October 14, 2026; reviewed October 14, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.
Club Course GolfOct 1, 2026 – Sep 30, 2027
Sports privileges plus Club Course golf and limited Old Course play June–October; subject to the golf waitlist.
- Nonrefundable capital contributionUpfront · separate from recurring dues
- $200,000
- Base duesAnnual
- $28,637
- Capital replacement contribution
- $4,583 / year
- Service chargeBilled at $208.33 per month; source annual amount shown
- $2,500 / year
- Master plan & renovation assessmentsBilled at $194 per month
- $2,328 / year
- Golf cart usage feePlus $45 per round; optional unlimited-use upgrades are separate
- $1,500 / year
- Listed annual club chargesBefore applicable tax · scope below
- $39,548
- Food & beverage minimum
- Not stated in the supplied schedule
The subtotal adds base dues and the fixed recurring club charges listed above. It excludes joining payments, minimum spending, taxes, per-use charges, optional upgrades, HOA obligations and any unlisted costs. It is not a quote or complete ownership budget.
The upfront capital contribution is nonrefundable. A $500 application fee plus tax is separate.
Source received October 14, 2026; reviewed October 14, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.
Old Course GolfOct 1, 2026 – Sep 30, 2027
Sports privileges, Club Course golf and Old Course golf; subject to the golf waitlist.
- Nonrefundable capital contributionUpfront · separate from recurring dues
- $300,000
- Base duesAnnual
- $33,337
- Capital replacement contribution
- $7,933 / year
- Service chargeBilled at $208.33 per month; source annual amount shown
- $2,500 / year
- Master plan & renovation assessmentsBilled at $194 per month
- $2,328 / year
- Golf cart usage feePlus $45 per round; optional unlimited-use upgrades are separate
- $1,500 / year
- Listed annual club chargesBefore applicable tax · scope below
- $47,598
- Food & beverage minimum
- Not stated in the supplied schedule
The subtotal adds base dues and the fixed recurring club charges listed above. It excludes joining payments, minimum spending, taxes, per-use charges, optional upgrades, HOA obligations and any unlisted costs. It is not a quote or complete ownership budget.
The upfront capital contribution is nonrefundable. A $500 application fee plus tax is separate.
Source received October 14, 2026; reviewed October 14, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.
Availability & access
Both golf categories were waitlisted on October 14, 2026, with no estimated wait time. Buyers pay the selected golf capital contribution at closing, enter as Sports members, and pay Sports dues until golf becomes available.
Additional commitments
Read with the figures
- Operating dues, service charges, cart charges and the application fee are explicitly marked plus tax in the source. Confirm tax treatment of all charges.
- Food-and-beverage minimums, HOA charges and other unlisted costs are not established by this document.
- Fees, categories and availability may be changed by the Board of Governors.
Source material on file
Source received October 14, 2026; reviewed October 14, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.
A source’s effective date and our review date are different. Only the club can confirm the charges and membership terms applicable to your transaction.
Read the community market report ↗Membership is one part of the decision
Put the club in context
Explore the community’s housing market alongside its membership commitments.
A CLEARER PERSPECTIVE
Explore with David
Places, People, The research behind the decision