Skip to content
David AbernathyLUXURY REAL ESTATE · MARKET INTELLIGENCEA private conversation

← All membership fees · Compare clubs ↗

Boca West Country Club
Membership details.

Boca West Country Club2026–2027 · effective October 2026Boca Raton · Oct 1, 2026 – Sep 30, 2027 · annual dues include 6.5% sales tax · Reviewed October 14, 2026
Courtesy information only. Fees and terms change frequently. Confirm all amounts, availability and requirements directly with the club for the time of your purchase.

Social membership is mandatory for Boca West homeowners. The 2026–2027 annual dues schedule is effective October 2026. Racquet Sports and Golf are optional add-ons to the same required Social base; Golf already includes Racquet Sports. The standard joining total is $215,000; the $150,000 exception is limited to signed purchase contracts submitted to the Membership office before September 30, 2026.

Social · Family or IndividualOct 1, 2026 – Sep 30, 2027 · annual dues include 6.5% sales tax

Boca West homeowners; Board approval and applicable ownership/residence restrictions. Confirm family eligibility and category availability. Base Social membership; aquatics, fitness, spa and social facilities. Golf and Racquet Sports add-ons are separate.

Standard joining total · contract exception belowUpfront · separate from recurring dues
$215,000
Required Social base duesAnnual · 2026–2027
$26,204.33
Listed annual club chargesIncludes 6.5% sales tax · scope below
$26,204.33
Food & beverage minimum
Not stated in the supplied fee schedules

Listed annual subtotals include the $26,204.33 Social base plus only the selected Racquet Sports or Golf add-on. These annual dues already include 6.5% sales tax. Do not add Racquet Sports again to Golf. Excludes the joining payment, cart rental or trail fees, per-use charges, lockers, additional bag storage, handicap service, guest charges, food and beverage spending, Master Association/HOA obligations and any unlisted costs. This is not a complete ownership budget.

The February 2026 joining letter lists a standard $215,000 total: $100 equity plus a $214,900 non-refundable joining fee. Only signed purchase contracts submitted to the Membership office before September 30, 2026 qualify for the $150,000 total ($100 equity plus $149,900 non-refundable joining fee). Confirm qualifying-contract treatment and all amounts due at closing. Master Association and HOA requirements are separate. The FAQ describes a refund of 80% of the current equity purchase price after resale through the club, subject to outstanding amounts and written terms; this does not mean 80% of the joining fee is refundable.

Source received October 14, 2026; reviewed October 14, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.

Social + Racquet Sports · FamilyOct 1, 2026 – Sep 30, 2027 · annual dues include 6.5% sales tax

Boca West homeowners; Board approval and applicable ownership/residence restrictions. Confirm family eligibility and category availability. Family Racquet Sports add-on includes pickleball and tennis.

Standard joining total · contract exception belowUpfront · separate from recurring dues
$215,000
Required Social base duesAnnual · 2026–2027
$26,204.33
Racquet Sports add-onAnnual; includes 6.5% sales tax. Added to required Social base.
$3,530.48 / year
Listed annual club chargesIncludes 6.5% sales tax · scope below
$29,734.81
Food & beverage minimum
Not stated in the supplied fee schedules

Listed annual subtotals include the $26,204.33 Social base plus only the selected Racquet Sports or Golf add-on. These annual dues already include 6.5% sales tax. Do not add Racquet Sports again to Golf. Excludes the joining payment, cart rental or trail fees, per-use charges, lockers, additional bag storage, handicap service, guest charges, food and beverage spending, Master Association/HOA obligations and any unlisted costs. This is not a complete ownership budget.

The February 2026 joining letter lists a standard $215,000 total: $100 equity plus a $214,900 non-refundable joining fee. Only signed purchase contracts submitted to the Membership office before September 30, 2026 qualify for the $150,000 total ($100 equity plus $149,900 non-refundable joining fee). Confirm qualifying-contract treatment and all amounts due at closing. Master Association and HOA requirements are separate. The FAQ describes a refund of 80% of the current equity purchase price after resale through the club, subject to outstanding amounts and written terms; this does not mean 80% of the joining fee is refundable.

Source received October 14, 2026; reviewed October 14, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.

Social + Racquet Sports · IndividualOct 1, 2026 – Sep 30, 2027 · annual dues include 6.5% sales tax

Boca West homeowners; Board approval and applicable ownership/residence restrictions. Confirm family eligibility and category availability. Individual Racquet Sports add-on includes pickleball and tennis.

Standard joining total · contract exception belowUpfront · separate from recurring dues
$215,000
Required Social base duesAnnual · 2026–2027
$26,204.33
Racquet Sports add-onAnnual; includes 6.5% sales tax. Added to required Social base.
$2,321.70 / year
Listed annual club chargesIncludes 6.5% sales tax · scope below
$28,526.03
Food & beverage minimum
Not stated in the supplied fee schedules

Listed annual subtotals include the $26,204.33 Social base plus only the selected Racquet Sports or Golf add-on. These annual dues already include 6.5% sales tax. Do not add Racquet Sports again to Golf. Excludes the joining payment, cart rental or trail fees, per-use charges, lockers, additional bag storage, handicap service, guest charges, food and beverage spending, Master Association/HOA obligations and any unlisted costs. This is not a complete ownership budget.

The February 2026 joining letter lists a standard $215,000 total: $100 equity plus a $214,900 non-refundable joining fee. Only signed purchase contracts submitted to the Membership office before September 30, 2026 qualify for the $150,000 total ($100 equity plus $149,900 non-refundable joining fee). Confirm qualifying-contract treatment and all amounts due at closing. Master Association and HOA requirements are separate. The FAQ describes a refund of 80% of the current equity purchase price after resale through the club, subject to outstanding amounts and written terms; this does not mean 80% of the joining fee is refundable.

Source received October 14, 2026; reviewed October 14, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.

Social + Golf · FamilyOct 1, 2026 – Sep 30, 2027 · annual dues include 6.5% sales tax

Boca West homeowners; Board approval and applicable ownership/residence restrictions. Confirm family eligibility and category availability. Family Golf add-on includes Racquet Sports; do not add the Racquet Sports fee again.

Standard joining total · contract exception belowUpfront · separate from recurring dues
$215,000
Required Social base duesAnnual · 2026–2027
$26,204.33
Golf add-onAnnual; includes 6.5% sales tax. Added to required Social base.
$7,423.05 / year
Listed annual club chargesIncludes 6.5% sales tax · scope below
$33,627.38
Food & beverage minimum
Not stated in the supplied fee schedules

Listed annual subtotals include the $26,204.33 Social base plus only the selected Racquet Sports or Golf add-on. These annual dues already include 6.5% sales tax. Do not add Racquet Sports again to Golf. Excludes the joining payment, cart rental or trail fees, per-use charges, lockers, additional bag storage, handicap service, guest charges, food and beverage spending, Master Association/HOA obligations and any unlisted costs. This is not a complete ownership budget.

The February 2026 joining letter lists a standard $215,000 total: $100 equity plus a $214,900 non-refundable joining fee. Only signed purchase contracts submitted to the Membership office before September 30, 2026 qualify for the $150,000 total ($100 equity plus $149,900 non-refundable joining fee). Confirm qualifying-contract treatment and all amounts due at closing. Master Association and HOA requirements are separate. The FAQ describes a refund of 80% of the current equity purchase price after resale through the club, subject to outstanding amounts and written terms; this does not mean 80% of the joining fee is refundable.

Source received October 14, 2026; reviewed October 14, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.

Social + Golf · IndividualOct 1, 2026 – Sep 30, 2027 · annual dues include 6.5% sales tax

Boca West homeowners; Board approval and applicable ownership/residence restrictions. Confirm family eligibility and category availability. Individual Golf add-on includes Racquet Sports; do not add the Racquet Sports fee again.

Standard joining total · contract exception belowUpfront · separate from recurring dues
$215,000
Required Social base duesAnnual · 2026–2027
$26,204.33
Golf add-onAnnual; includes 6.5% sales tax. Added to required Social base.
$5,005.50 / year
Listed annual club chargesIncludes 6.5% sales tax · scope below
$31,209.83
Food & beverage minimum
Not stated in the supplied fee schedules

Listed annual subtotals include the $26,204.33 Social base plus only the selected Racquet Sports or Golf add-on. These annual dues already include 6.5% sales tax. Do not add Racquet Sports again to Golf. Excludes the joining payment, cart rental or trail fees, per-use charges, lockers, additional bag storage, handicap service, guest charges, food and beverage spending, Master Association/HOA obligations and any unlisted costs. This is not a complete ownership budget.

The February 2026 joining letter lists a standard $215,000 total: $100 equity plus a $214,900 non-refundable joining fee. Only signed purchase contracts submitted to the Membership office before September 30, 2026 qualify for the $150,000 total ($100 equity plus $149,900 non-refundable joining fee). Confirm qualifying-contract treatment and all amounts due at closing. Master Association and HOA requirements are separate. The FAQ describes a refund of 80% of the current equity purchase price after resale through the club, subject to outstanding amounts and written terms; this does not mean 80% of the joining fee is refundable.

Source received October 14, 2026; reviewed October 14, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.

Availability & access

No current golf waitlist, golf-member count or wait-time estimate was supplied. The FAQ’s approximately 3,400 total memberships is a community-wide figure, not a golf-member count or evidence of immediate availability. Confirm approval and category availability directly with the club.

Additional commitments

Annual cart rental and private-cart trail feesClub cart rental: Family $6,416.63; Individual $5,074.73 annually. Trail fees for club-approved private carts only: Family $3,115.13; Individual $2,497.43 annually. These options include 6.5% sales tax and are separate from membership subtotals.
Lockers, bag storage and handicap serviceGolf or Sports locker: $213 annually. Golf includes two bag-storage spaces for Family or one for Individual; all others pay $213 per space per year. Handicap service: $21.30 per person. The annual schedule includes 6.5% sales tax in these amounts.
Member golf and cart chargesNon-Golf member green fees per person for 18 holes: $82 October 1–May 31; $39 June 1–September 30. Year-round cart fee: $38 for Golf and Non-Golf members. The same quoted rates apply to equity members and lessees.
Social-member courts and lessonsCourt fees per person per day: equity Social members $12 from 11 a.m.–noon and no charge after noon; lessees $14 and $10 respectively. Golf lessons: $55 per half-hour or $110 per hour. Tennis lessons: $60 per half-hour or $110 per hour.
Golf guests and Gold Card ratesFor 18 holes, Gold Card holders of Golf members pay $76 including cart. Gold Card holders of Non-Golf members pay $102 October–May or $39 June–September, plus $38 cart per person. Day guests pay $107 October–May or $49 June–September, plus $38 cart per person. Junior golfers under 22: $40 including cart after 3 p.m. Gold Card identification must be presented.
Guest courts and Lifestyle CenterGuest courts: $14 per person per day, or $10 after 1 p.m.; Friday is free when accompanied by a Racquet Sports member, except holiday weeks. Junior players under 22: no charge after noon. Lifestyle Center daily fee: $20, or no charge for Gold Card holders. Fitness guests are permitted after 11 a.m. November–April; no time restriction May–October.
Gold Card registration and houseguest cardsPermanent Gold Card registration: $100 for eligible relatives. Houseguest cards are per person, one-week minimum/two-week maximum, excluding daily-use charges. Equity/lessee weekly prices: immediate-family Gold Card holder $35/$85; other guest with member in residence $75/$90; other guest with member absent $500/$600. After the first-week minimum, equity/lessee daily extensions: immediate family not applicable/$25; member in residence $23/$25; member absent $80/$90. Confirm eligibility and visit limits.
Property ownership, approval and billingBoard approval is required before closing; the FAQ allows up to 30 days, or up to 60 for international applicants. Social dues are prorated daily from closing and then due annually September 30. The membership year runs October 1–September 30. Upgrades may occur during the year; downgrades are allowed only at the start of a membership year.
Other-residence restrictionThe FAQ describes a 75-mile residence restriction for owners acquiring Boca West property on or after October 1, 2000: use may be limited to aquatics, fitness, spa and social facilities, with golf or tennis requiring Board approval. Confirm the rule’s application to your circumstances.
Lessee privilegesLeases of 90 days or more may qualify for separate lessee privileges and annual lessee dues. Owners cannot simultaneously maintain club privileges during the lease. The supplied owner dues are not a lessee-dues quote.
Master Association and HOAThe joining letter explicitly excludes Master Association and HOA requirements. Property-specific amounts were not supplied; confirm both recurring and closing charges separately.

Read with the figures

  • The 2026–2027 annual-dues and fee sheets say effective October 2026; the FAQ establishes the October 1–September 30 membership year. Received/reviewed dates do not replace effective dates.
  • The annual-dues sheet explicitly includes 6.5% sales tax. The separate per-use/guest fee sheet does not specify tax treatment; confirm whether tax or other charges are additional to those rates. The joining letter does not separately specify tax treatment.
  • No food-and-beverage minimum is stated in the supplied fee schedules; that does not mean zero. The joining letter’s statement that the club has never had an assessment is historical, not a guarantee against future assessments.
  • The older general FAQ and February 2026 letter list different tennis/pickleball court counts. Facility counts are omitted here; rely on the current annual dues for fee categories and confirm current facilities directly.
  • All fees, eligibility, access and refund terms remain subject to the club’s governing documents and transaction-date confirmation.

Source material on file

Source received October 14, 2026; reviewed October 14, 2026. Document dates and page references are provided below.

Boca West Country Club · Joining Fee Letter 2026February 2026 letter · standard joining total, equity/non-refundable split, pre-September 30 contract exception and HOA exclusions; fee page checked visually.
Boca West Country Club · 2026/2027 Schedule of Annual DuesEffective October 2026 · Social base, family/individual add-ons, optional annual charges and 6.5% sales-tax inclusion; fee page checked visually.
Boca West Country Club · 2026/2027 Schedule of FeesEffective October 2026 · member, guest, Gold Card and houseguest charges; fee page checked visually.
Boca West Country Club · Most Commonly Asked QuestionsUndated club-supplied FAQ · homeowner requirements, membership year, Board approval, eligibility, equity resale and lessee rules; confirm current governing terms.

A source’s effective date and our review date are different. Only the club can confirm the charges and membership terms applicable to your transaction.

Read the community market report ↗

Membership is one part of the decision

Put the club in context

Explore the community’s housing market alongside its membership commitments.

Explore Country Club market reports ↗

A CLEARER PERSPECTIVE

Explore with David

Places, People, The research behind the decision